My favorite July 4th Place to stay…

Posted on July 1, 2010. Filed under: decorating |

That would have to be my beach house in Delaware. It is only 2 hours from my home in Ellicott City, MD but it is a world away from stress. 

Delaware beach house with pool table

I will spend a lot of time practicing here...I am not very good yet.

 

We are going to be at our beach house for a few days and we have invited family and friends to join us. There will be 23 people staying here. To some that sounds like madness but to me it sounds perfect. Slow summer days to hang out with our friends while the kids play, group meals prepared in the full kitchen where everyone will lend a hand, quiet evenings (after the kids are asleep) to relax and play pool and of course lots of time on the beach. 

I will be working from there as will my husband. We have wireless internet.  He is very busy with work and I have had an increase in inquiries for home staging and interior decorating projects in Baltimore and Towson as well as closer to home. I am squeezing in my site visits this week and will write-up the reports and real estate brochures from here: 

screened in porch

The screened porch is my favorite spot in the house

 

The screened porch gets great breezes and has an uninterupted view of Primehook National Wildlife Refuge. I can also watch the kids playing at the playground…or just take a nap read a book. 

I hope all of you have a place where you can get away from your daily stress. It could be a serene spot in your home or yard or a favorite destination. Wherever it is, I hope you get to go there often. 

“til Next Time 

Make Yours A 

Welcome Home 

If you are interested in a home staging or decorating consultation, please e-mail me for rates and more information or go to www.interiordesignsolutionsmaryland.com I am available for on-site and virtual consultations.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

