Inspired to Help Others Create A Welcome Home

Posted on February 12, 2010. Filed under: decorating |

I recently read an inspiring and eloquent post at Centsational Girl. She expresses her thoughts about what makes a house a home.

This is why I get so sad when people tell me that they are not proud of their home. That it’s only temporary and not worth making it “home”. That they avoid having friends over because they are embarassed.

I have discovered that I am passionate about helping people make their house (even temporary or rental houses/apartments) a home. A place that nurtures you and helps you recharge. A place that reflects who you are. A place you happily invite others to share. A welcome home.

This is why I started my blog. It is why I offer decorating advice to friends. It is why I am so happy to create a welcoming beach house and then share it with strangers.

I have decided to start a portfolio of my projects (completed for myself or others). I intend to get serious about my passion and begin offering my services to the world (or at least my county). This is scary stuff. I feel like I am jumping off a cliff. All of my insecurities come out. What if I’m not really as good as I think? What if I don’t get any clients? What if they don’t like me?

I have not gotten anything I wanted by standing around and waiting for it to come to me. I will just take a deep breath …and…jump.

It is easier said than done.

“Til Next Time

Make Yours A

Welcome Home

I am sharing my inspiration at The Inspired Room

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

