Love my Purchase from Feather Your Nest!

Posted on January 30, 2010. Filed under: decorating |

I was so sad to learn about the misfortune of  a fellow blogger (Feather Your Nest) I learned about it at A Soft Place to Land. I can’t imagine losing my husband especially at such a young age. In support of her efforts to liquidate her inventory, I went to her site and bought this pair of topiaries.

I have wanted a classic pair of topiaries for years. They now adorn my windowsill above my kitchen sink. I think it makes the whole space much more elegant.

Elegant twin topiaries

My elegant twin topiaries

I wish her the best of luck and I hope that her friends, family and faith hep her heal.

‘Til Next Time,

Make Yours A

Welcome Home

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

5 Responses to “Love my Purchase from Feather Your Nest!”

RSS Feed for The Welcome Home Comments RSS Feed

Thank you for this post. I just went over to her shop and placed an order. How sad, but how great that the blogging community is coming together to help her out. Oh, and I love the topiaries! Saw you McKlinky on Soft place to land.

The unfortunate loss of her husband happened at “Feather Your Nest.” Not at “A Soft Place to Land.” (I got scared when I first read your post!)

I am sooo sorry for any confusion. I will edit my blog to avoid posting inacccurate and alarming information.

Thank you so much for supporting Feather Your Nest. Your new topiaries look great. 🙂

Such a sweet thing to do. They are beautiful! And a beautiful reminder of your loving act.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

