Even More Christmas Decorating!

Posted on December 21, 2009. Filed under: decorating |

I am entering the final stages of holiday decorating. I moved my dining room furniture into it’s “Feast of the Seven Fish” arrangement. I still need to add the final elements and the chaffing dishes.

I created some new wreaths for the breakfast area in my kitchen. I used some plain faux wreaths I have had for years

One of several faux wreaths I've had for years.

added some half price berry wreaths I bought at Michaels

These were 50% off. They don;t look like much...yet

and finally some clusters of silver and gold jingle bells

These were in the miniatures aisle. I attached them using floral wire.

Here they are in place hung by gold ribbons.

My DIY trio of wreaths! (and lots of snow)

We have a small sitting area in here and we always have a group of guests that prefer to gather in the warmth and intimacy of the kitchen. I like to make the space festive for them as well as for those  of us hard at work in the kitchen.

We have been snowed in so I have not been able to add our outdoor decor yet but I hope to get my outdoor wraeth and my pair of light-up reindeer out before the big night.

I also still need to decorate our lower level recreation room. So far it just has a tree.

‘Til Next Time,

Make Yours a

Welcome Home!

I am linking up with Metamorphosis Monday at Between Naps on the Porch

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Even More Christmas Decorating!”

RSS Feed for The Welcome Home Comments RSS Feed

I am jealous of all your snow. It has done nothing but rain for weeks I don’t think we’ll see any white stuff until the new year . .
I like what you did with the wreaths. So simple and creative and they look so festive in your window.
Merry Christmas!

YOUR WREATHS ARE SO PRETTY, GREAT JOB. MERRY CHRISTMAS


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

