The Christmas Decorating Continues!

Posted on December 13, 2009. Filed under: decorating |

I consider my holiday decor a constantly evolving work-in-progress. Still no angel on top of my tree but I have hung most of my wreaths and decorated my fireplace mantle.

I also gave my husband a Santa chef for Chanukah (I know…wierd. He is the Catholic one and not “supposed” to get Chanukah gifts….my daughter and I wanted hom to have it before Christmas).

Here are some new pics of my latest holiday decor.

These stockings were all personalized by my mother-in-lawThis isthe other side of my mantle

This is ithe other side of my mantle

A grouping on one of my side tables. I love the mixed texture of the balls and the "sugared" apples in a simple wooden bowl.

These doors lead to our bedrooms. I love the red berry wreaths for their simplicity. You can also see the picture holder we are using to display holiday cards.

Santa Chef has a place of honor above our kitchen sinkI have started decorating my dining room chandelier. I will add some ornaments in a few days.

That’s it for now. It has been a very busy weekend. The decorating continues right up until Christmas Eve. I will add pictures in a day or two as my home evolves.
Til Next Time,
Make Yours  A
Welcome Home!
I am linked up with The Nester, The Inspired Room and Met Monday at Between Naps on the Porch
Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

13 Responses to “The Christmas Decorating Continues!”

RSS Feed for The Welcome Home Comments RSS Feed

LOVE those red berry wreaths! Super fabulous!

Oh, love that you have double doors to your bedroom! With wreaths!!! Thanks for opening your lovely home!

Christmas blessings,
Melissa

Thanks! I am glad you like them. Those doors are actually at the beginning of the hallway that leads to all of the bedrooms. It sort of marks the boundary between our public spaces and our private spaces. In reality though, our entire home is treated like public space.

Those doors were originally green louvers (like our front closet). My husband bought unstained pine doors, stained them, added hinges and hung them. We feel like they add a lot of character to a house with little architectural interest (aside from our massive stone fireplace).

I love your tour! You are an amazing photographer. I am still trying to get professional quality pics on my blog.

Any tips?

Jill

Your home is just beautiful. May many wonderful Christmas memories be made within its walls.

Our home is having an old fashioned handmade Christmas this year. I hope you will stop by.

Thanks for sharing the photos. I like the berry wreaths. Great job!

Those stockings are so beautiful!! I need some of those!

Love your doors! Thanks for joining “Deck the Halls”

Lovely so enjoyed your decorations.
Sue

I really like the red berry wreathes on the doors to your bedrooms. Beautiful touch!

Thanks for showing us around. You are welcome to see my home anytime. Merry Christmas!

I love your bedroom doors! I am stopping in from Nester’s place. To see my tour click on the ‘Christmas 2009’ tag on the left sidebar of my blog.

So fun! You can never have enough candles for the holidays!
Santa~~~ inspired cook is very cute too!

Merry Christmas:)
KayEllen

Love the decorations! Keep up the good work!

[…] Homebody (house tour) 180. Julie From Inmates 181. Miss Mustard Seed 182. Dawn-Hydrangea Home 183. The Welcome Home 184. Rebecca @ RootsAndWingsCo 185. Lions Tigers and Boys at Christmas! 186. Sherry@No Minimalist […]


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

