It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas

Posted on December 11, 2009. Filed under: decorating |

I have really gotten into the spirit of the season. Our main tree is up and decorated (don’t look, but our angel is still in storage. The tree has no topper).

The angel will go on the tree tomorrow.

I have set up the nativity set we received from my husband’s parents. It’s the same one they set up in their home when my husband was a child.

Our family heirloom nativity set.

I have started a collection of nutcrackers. They are on my dining room server for now. I will completely redo this room for our Christmas Eve feast. We do it buffet style and all of the decorating happens that morning.

I try to add a pair of nutcrackers each year.

I even used a fellow bloggers idea to use epsom salts in a container of candles. It is sparkly and good for the outdoors. I set this vignetted up to greet our guests.

This is a vintage metal bowl, ornaments and candles that I already had. Add epsom salts and voila!

Here is the entire vignette:

I love that my puppy can't damage any of this!

Back inside, I have also set up a vintage set of Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs ornaments from my husband’s childhood. I think this arrangement needs something more. It’s a work in progress since this is the first year I am using them.

This set has huge sentimental value for my husband.

We are decorating more this weekend. All of the garlands go up, the ooutside lights, wreaths everywhere and more!

I am joining the holiday link up at The Inspired Room and Hooked on Houses.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas”

RSS Feed for The Welcome Home Comments RSS Feed

I love all of your decorations but I love the nutcrackers the best! I have just started collecting them too.

I will have to come back to see a picture of the tree with the angel!

Best wishes, Natasha.

I have found nutcrackers in unexpected places. I look everywhere. Rite Aid has them and marks them down around this time. I have also found them in grocery stores. Leave no stone unturned! They don’t have to cost a lot to be precious to you for years to come.

[…] sarah 153. Norma Lee Good-Home Tour 154. Emily at Remodelingthislife(decorating for under $2) 155. The Welcome Home 156. 2 little Boys – Christmas Home Tour 157. Amy@NewNostalgia Christmas Home Decorations […]


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

