Ta-Da…from Man Cave to Kids’ Christmas

Posted on December 8, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

We recently renovated our lower level recreation room to be more of a man cave. We have a puffy couch with built-in cup holders and dual recliners, flat screen television, bumper pool/poker table, built-in bar with refrigerators and a (small) wine closet cellar.

Tis the season to recreate our spaces to make the entire house ready for our annual Christmas Eve party. That includes the man cave. I have already added the “Kids’ Tree” and I expect the other decorations to go up in a day or two.

It's a very merry man cave

The kids love having their own tree.

We also put up our big tree in our family room. It still needs decorations but it has already transformed our “library” into a festive holiday greeting.

Slightly fesive shelves become. . .

. . .a festive holdiay focal point and the first thing our guests see!

I have only started decorating and you can still see boxes and mess. I hope to get the tree decorated tonight or tomorrow so I can post better pictures.

I also wanted to include this wreath I made years ago. It was a basic naked fake pine wreath. I added some bits and a pretty bow. This wreath has been on my front door, over my fireplace and now it has a place of honor in my kitchen.

It looks puny in the picture but really suits the space in person

I am linking up with Between Naps on The Porch and Made it For Monday at Cottage Instincts

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “Ta-Da…from Man Cave to Kids’ Christmas”

RSS Feed for The Welcome Home Comments RSS Feed

Looking good – let the festivities begin!

So fun that Christmas is here, I love all the decorations!! Thanks for your comment 🙂

Great Christmas touches….every man-cave needs some christmas-fying! We got the same exact kind of tree…my favorite!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

