It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas!

Posted on December 7, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

The snow is covering all of our fallen leaves beautifully!

 

I am finally in the holiday spirit and not a moment too soon. 

The title may say Christmas but I need to be ready for the start of Chanukah first. 

I was having a lot of trouble getting into the holiday spirit. As you know, we just started a big remodeling job at the beach house. What finally got me in the mood was our first snow fall. It was beautiful and made me want to curl up by the fire (which I did) when I wasn’t helping the kids get bundled up (and unbundled up) to go play in the snow. 

My youngest child is building the first snowman of the year!

 

The house got very messy but it was just what we needed to get the energy to pull out the decorations. 

I had been frustrated a few days ago when I emptied three boxes of holiday decor and the house sucked it up and laughed at me. But now…now I have three trees in my house (not exactly decorated yet but getting there). 

We have a kids tree in the “man cave”. We expect it to be a kid gathering spot on Christmas Eve because of the bumper pool table. We have a petite table top tree in my daughters’ room. I told them it can stay as long as they keep their room neat (I admit, I have not been too strict about that yet because it looks so sweet in the middle of their room. If I squint, I don’t even notice the toys and unmade beds. Then there is The Big Tree. It is the first thing people see when they enter the house. It stands in the corner in front of my bookcases. 

I intend to get the trees decorated tomorrow so I can take “after” pictures for a dramatic holiday before and after. Stay tuned! 

‘Til Next Time, 

Make Yours A 

Welcome Home

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

