Favorite Things

Posted on November 20, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I lovethis idea over at 320 Sycamore. She is hosting a “My Favorite Things” party and I don’t want to be late!

It’s hard to know where to begin. Of course my family is at the top of the list (except when the kids argue)

Then there are our spontaneous gatherings with our friends (no pictures…these are spontaneous remember)

My favorite spot at home

I actually get to curl up here with a magazine and a cup of coffee occasionally. It's also a great spot to hang out with friends and chat. It's in my kitchen near the door to the deck and all of the action (kids playing, men grilling)

I can’t pick one favorite book because I love so many (as evidenced on my bookcases)

We shopped carefully and had a great coupon but this was still a splurge we saved up for. (Sooo worth it)

Some of my furniture would have to make the list. I have numerous pieces of furmtiure and accessories that came from my parents, grandparents and great grandparents. Each piece is a reminder of someone I love or a fond memory of family gatherings when I was a child.

My favorite song might be my wedding song “In Your Eyes” by Peter Gabriel). I am also a fan of “What a Wonderful World” by Louie Armstrong. My son did a group presentation in Kindergarten (many years ago) for Mother’s Day and they sang this song and each child illustrated a verse (and yes, I cried)

I could go on and on but it is time for another favorite thing…time to put my kids to bed and have some quiet time with my hubby.

‘Til Next Time,

Make Yours a

Welcome Home

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “Favorite Things”

RSS Feed for The Welcome Home Comments RSS Feed

Love the books and bookcase!

Thank you for sharing with all of us~what a perfect place to cozy up! 🙂

Love the red. The sofa is gorgeous – love the tufted buttons! Thanks for adding me to your blogroll and for visiting. I love reading all these amazing blogs written by such talented women such as yourself!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

