The Procrastinator Party

Posted on October 21, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , |

I did not declare my project for the Procrastinator Party at The Inspired Room, but I have finally decided to stop waiting and start blogging.

I love diy and fixing up my home in Maryland as well as our place by the beach in Delaware so I have lots of experience turning a sow’s ear into a silk purse.

I am going to start by sharing some before and after pics from the beach house (because I have them handy). It is still a work in progress but we’ve come a long way.

Great Room-Before (hope that's obvious)

Great Room-Before (hope that's obvious)

Kids' "Bunk Room"-Before

Kids' "Bunk Room"-Before

Great Room-After

Great Room-After

Kids' Bunk Room-After (half the room)

Kids' Bunk Room-After (half the room)Kids' Bunk Room-After (the other half)

Well there are a lot more pictures and long stories to tell about evry one of them. I guess that can be the start of my blog. I also have lots of stories of diy projects in Maryland as well as evry one of the 8+ houses I have lived in since I got married.
I am still learning how to do the basics and I may change things in my layout, fonts, sidebars, etc. So if you are already reading….please be patient with me as I begin my blogging journey.
Til next time,
Make yours a Welcome Home!
Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

23 Responses to “The Procrastinator Party”

RSS Feed for The Welcome Home Comments RSS Feed

Thanks for sharing your story. You’re a pro at blogging already! Look forward to seeing your other projects.

Welcome to blogland!! Your rooms look soooo different and so much more organized now!! Great job.

Welcome aboard! Love what you’ve done, especially the kid’s room!

Good for you for starting your own blog! You will love it! There are so many wonderful friends to be made out in blogland and all the help you receive is just so great.

blessings
mary

Welcome to blogging hope you are having fun getting out and meeting lots of nice folks. Your home is lovely looking forward to seeing what projects you get up to.

WELCOME to blogging! And the fact that you started it for the procrastinator party? {heart}

Enjoy all those amazing bloggers!!

Melissa

[…] her on ending her procrastination and starting a blog…go ahead, I’ll wait….click here to visit […]

love the changes. keep up the good work. welcome to blogland!

Great changes – congratulations. I’m in Maryland too and it’s fun to see what one of my ‘neighbors’ is doing.

WOW! I’m impressed! I bet that was quite a task doing all that! Welcome to the blogging world!

Welcome to you! It takes me so long to read other blogs that I hardly have time to post! Now that you’ve started, you’ll probably blow right by me!
Have fun!
~Nancy

Congrats.. i too just started my blog!.. it is way worth it.. I really enjoy it!.. i really hope you do too!!! I hope you dont mind if i keep coming back! 🙂

Welcome to Blogland! I’m so glad you’ve started a blog – you’re going to love it. I love your redoing already! Hope you’ll stop by for a visit sometimes.
Be a sweetie,
Shelia 🙂

Welcome, welcome! The kids bunk room is adorable! Can’t wait to see more!

Great job on the kids room. It looks much bigger now!

Great makeovers! I am inspired!

Congratulations!! I too am a procratinator and after a couple of years finnally started my first blog. I enjoyed seeing your projects. The transformations in those two rooms are amazing. You have been busy. Will be checking back to see more. I am a quilter also, so loved your quilt avatars. I am still working throught the basics of setting up a blog too.

You’re going to love having your own blog! Way to go!

So glad you have joined the blogging community! The more the merrier!

And you are learning from one of the best, nicest and most fun bloggers around – Melissa!

Cheers,

Genevieve

That bunkroom is sooo cute! I love the beachy theme that is worked in but not overwhelming. Looking forward to more pix!

Thanks. I think the bunk room has turned out really well. Except my daughter asked me why we paitned the ceiling gray (we didn’t). I guess we’ll be adding “paint the ceiling” to our list of seasonal projects. I will be featuring a lot of pics from this house. I hope you enjoy them all.

Keep up the good work! Your rooms came out
beautiful.

Welcome to Blog World you’re off to a great start! I love before & after photos, and you did a wonderful job breathing new life into these rooms. I feel honored you’re carrying me on your blog roll and I will add your site to mine. I look forward to following your DIY makeover adventures. Feel free to drop by my site anytime; it is always nice to meet a new friend.
Cathy


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

